Recreation

 

COVID-19 RECREATION RESPONSE 

PLEASE SEE THE LATEST PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM THE CITY OF IQALUIT FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT SPECIFIC FACILITIES AND PROGRAMS. 

The City continues to monitor the situation and is working hard to bring alternative and updated programming when available

 

The City of Iqaluit is committed to enhancing the quality of life for all Iqalummuit by creating opportunities for individuals and families to lead healthy lives through the delivery of sport, recreation and cultural programs and services. Iqaluit offers a wide range of exciting recreation opportunities. Sport organizations, cultural groups, businesses, not-for-profit societies and service clubs all work closely with the department to ensure that the recreational needs of our community are met.

We understand that from time to time, you may need to cancel your involvement in our programs.  Please click here for information on our refund policy

Please find our behaviour policy for camp and other children's programming here.

Like us on Facebook: Recreation's Facebook Page.

Please click on the Facility link to the right of this page for more information about what's happening at each of our facilities!

The administration office for the Recreation Department is in the Arctic Winter Games Complex located on the Apex Road. For inquiries that are not related to the Aquatic Centre, for general information, facility bookings and related recreational services are coordinated through this office.  The office is open Monday to Friday. 1:00-5:30pm, excepting holidays.  For questions about anything related to the Aquatic Centre, please contact them directly. 

Please see contact list below for more information. 

Recreation Contacts

Iqaluit Aquatic Centre
email: Aquaticcentre@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 975-8544

Stephanie Clark - Director of Recreation
email: S.Clark@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5616

Conor Goddard - Recreation Services Manager
email: C.Goddard@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5620

Rubina Hoque - Guest Services Supervisor
email: R.Hoque@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 975-8544

Recreation Guest Services Associate (Recreation Office - AWG Arena)
email: Recreation@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5611

Kevan Nelson - Recreation Programmer 
email: K.Nelson@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 975-8508

Billy Anderson - Recreation Programmer
email:
phone:

Justin Tambogon - Commuity Programs Coordinator 
email: J.Tambogon@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5620

Vacant - Youth Programmer
email:
phone: 

Nick Chu - Fitness Centre Coordinator
email: N.Chu@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 975-8529

Kaitlin Coleman - Aquatic Programs Manager
email: K.Coleman@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 975-8540

Tessa Pretty - Aquatic Programs Supervisor
email: T.Pretty@iqaluit.ca

phone: (867) 975-8543

Todd Gardner - Facilities Coordinator
email: T.Gardner@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5618

Customer Privacy and Email Consent: The City of Iqaluit will not sell, distribute, barter or transfer any personally identifiable information obtained about our Guests to parties outside of the City.  By providing your email address during account or program registration, you consent to receive information about programs and services the Department of Recreation Offers.