Administration

Watch City Council meetings live on our Facebook page. Listen to past meetings on our Youtube channel: https://youtu.be/TLYfVEjZ5n8

 

Administration Services

The City Administration supports the work of Council and other City administrative and legislative functions including meetings of council, records management, translation services, corporate communications and burial registration.

The Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) is the most senior official in the City's organizational structure and is accountable to City Council for implementation of its strategic plan the policies set out by council as well as programs and servcies delivered by City departments. The CAO is assisted by the City Clerk and Department Directors.

Contacts

Amy Elgersma - Chief Administrative Officer
email: cao@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5667
fax: (867) 979-0228

Tammy Ernst-Doiron - City Clerk
email: t.ernst-doiron@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5634
fax:
(867) 979-0228

Katrina Sarmiento - Executive Assistant 
email: k.sarmiento@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5667
fax:
(867) 979-0228

Geoffrey Byrne - Acting Communications Manager
email: g.byrne@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5619
fax:
(867) 979-0228

Ainiak Korgak - Community Communications Liaison
email: a.korgak@iqaluit.ca 
phone: (867) 979-5603
fax: 
(867) 979-0228

Jeanie Eeseemailee - Senior Interpreter / Translator
email: j.eeseemailee@iqaluit.ca
phone: (867) 979-5615
fax: 
(867) 979-0228

Vacant - Interpreter / Translator
phone: 
fax:
(867) 979-0228

Kim Nookiguak – Customer Service Representative
email: info@iqaluit.ca or k.nookiguak@iqaluit.ca
Phone: (867) 979-5600
fax: (867) 979-5922