Holiday schedule for trucked-services

March 29, 2021

Public Service Announcement

Holiday schedule for trucked-services
March 29, 2021 – Iqaluit, Nunavut

 

The City would like to advise residents that trucked-services will not run on Good Friday on April 2nd and Easter Monday on April 5th.

 

City offices are closed to the public on Friday, April 2, 2021 and Monday, April 5, 2021.

 

Please be advised of the following alternate schedule for trucked-services:

 

Water and Sewer Truck services

Thursday, April 1, 2021 – Regular service

Friday, April 2, 2021 – Off for Good Friday

Saturday, April 3, 2021 – 6 a.m. start until complete

Sunday, April 4, 2021 – Regular service

Monday, April 5, 2021 – Off for Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 6, 2021 – 6 a.m. start until complete

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 – Regular service

 

Residential Garbage service

Monday, March 29, 2021 – Lower Iqaluit, Core Area
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 – Tundra Valley, Apex, 4000s, 4100s

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 – Happy Valley, 2200s, 2600s

Thursday, April 1, 2021 – 2800s, Plateau 5000s

Friday, April 2, 2021 – Off for Good Friday

Monday, April 5, 2021 – Off for Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 6, 2021 – Lower Iqaluit, Core Area

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 – Tundra Valley, Apex, 4000s, 4100s

Thursday, April 8, 2021 – Happy Valley, 2200s, 2600s

Friday, April 9, 2021 – 2800s, Plateau

 

Residents requesting water delivery may call the City’s dispatch service at 867-979-5650, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. A service charge of $350 is applied for emergency delivery.

 

For additional information during business hours, please contact:

Sue Avery

Public Works Clerk, City of Iqaluit

S.Avery@iqaluit.ca

867-979-5630

Notice: